I love the way…

i love the way i reach for you
in the middle of the night
and pull you close
before returning to dreams

sweeter than a midnight snack
of caramelized pecans or spiked hot chocolates
you give me a kiss
and say “Good night, Princess.”

i love the way i feel so safe
eneveloped in your arms
the demons and darkness
become rather laughable delusions

safer than a guarded trove
of jewels in the Arabian Nights
your presence brings me
to a vault of calm

i love the way your gaze pierces
each time you look my way
and i wonder how you could
love a girl like me

more beautiful than a rare Monet
more stunning than a meteor shower
you captivate me
and enchant me
eternally.

Published by andieoo7

A New Yorker addicted to healthy desserts, the color pink, and anything that glitters.

2 thoughts on “I love the way…

Leave a comment